The WFMT Radio Network



Civic Orchestra of Chicago

Broadcast Schedule - Fall 2013

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-01 
RELEASE:  October 1, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Cliff Colnot

Respighi:  Fountains of Rome
Beethoven:  Symphony No. 7

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-02
RELEASE:  October 8, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Harry Bicket
SOLOISTS:  Xiomara Mass, oboe; Sang Kyun Kim, violin

Handel:  Overture from Music for the Royal Fireworks
Bach:   Concerto for Violin and Oboe
Haydn:   Symphony No. 102

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-03
RELEASE:  October 15, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Carlos Miguel Prieto

Strauss:  Ein Heldenleben
              Tico Tico

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-04
RELEASE:  October 22, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Cliff Colnot

Liadov:  The Enchanted Lake
Rimsky-Korsakov: Sheherazade

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-05
RELEASE:  October 29, 2013

SOLOIST:  Yo-Yo Ma, cello

Haydn:   Cello Concerto No. 1 in C Major
Beethoven:  Symphony No. 6, Pastoral

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-06
RELEASE:  November 5, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Jaap van Zweden

Prokofiev:  Symphony No. 5

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-07
RELEASE:  November 12, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Sir Andrew Davis
SOLOISTS:  Members of the Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Opera Center

Mozart:  The Marriage of Figaro, Act II

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-08
RELEASE:  November 19, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Cliff Colnot
Hindemith:  Symphonic Metamorphosis on Themes of Carl Maria von Weber

CONDUCTOR: David Robertson
Mahler:  Adagio from Symphony No. 10 in F-Sharp Major

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-09
RELEASE:  November 26, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Cliff Colnot
SOLOIST:  Julia Bentley, mezzo-soprano

Centeloube:  Chant d'Auvergne
Stravinsky:  Chant du Rossignol

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-10
RELEASE:  December 3, 2013

Please note:  This program contains several speakers, including Emanuel Ax and Gerard McBurney

SOLOIST:  Emanuel Ax, piano

   Evolution of the Piano Concerto

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-11
RELEASE:  December 10, 2013


Beethoven:  Symphony No. 2
Bartok:   Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-12
RELEASE:  December 17, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Cliff Colnot

Wagner:  Prelude and Liebestode from Tristan und Isolde
Ravel:   Gaspard de la nuit

PROGRAM #:  CVC 13-13
RELEASE:  December 24, 2013

CONDUCTOR: Esa-Pekka Salonen

Scriabin:  The Poem of Ecstasy, Op. 54
Sibelius:  Lemminkäinen and the Maidens of the Island, No. 1 from Legends, Op. 22
Sibelius:  Lemminkäinen's Return, No. 4 from Legends, Op. 22