what’s playing now

      98.7WFMT Fall 2015 Membership Drive

      The 98.7WFMT Fall 2015 Membership Drive is in full swing! Tune in to learn about some new and exciting Thank-You Gifts that we've put together to show our appreciation for your support during this important drive.

      View all Thank-You Gifts | Listen to the Live Stream | View all business sponsors | Grand Prize Drawing

      Featured Gifts 

      WFMT 2016 Wall Calendar

      The brand new 2016 WFMT Wall calendar is an automatic thank you gift to the first 5,000 Fine Arts Circle members who make a gift at the basic membership level and up. Pledge now, while supplies last!

      • WFMT 2016 CalendarFull color spiral bound WFMT calendar
      • Features a different behind the scenes image of WFMT each month
      • Features composer quotes
      • Features composer birthdays
      • Features key premieres
      • Highlights important moments in Chicago history
      • And more!


      Support WFMT and pledge now as we celebrate the final season of Downton Abbey with a brand new WFMT and Naxos musical collaboration – WFMT presents music of the Edwardian Era CD. This compilation brings you back to the time of parlor music, changing landscapes, and fortunes. Also available all 6 seasons of Downton Abbey – the Masterpiece Drama that took the world by storm.

      Bach to School is WFMT‘s Music Donation Program designed to enhance the music libraries of Chicago area schools. Pledge now to send the complete works of Bach, Mozart, Schubert, or the Phase 4 Stereo Concert Series boxed set that features a wide span of repertoire and composers to a school in need. Learn more about WFMT's Bach to School Music Donation Program.

      Show your pride for supporting WFMT with apparel and more. Pledge now and choose from the wide variety of WFMT mugs, apparel and other fun items.

      From the silver screen, to the great white way, to music heard in concert halls and opera houses, brand new recordings and the finest re-released classics are available to you.


      When you call WFMT or pledge online during our Fall Membership Drive, you’ll be entered for a chance to win a grand prize trip for two from our friends at Earthbound Expeditions!

      GRAND PRIZE DRAWING: OPERA ADVENTURE TO ITALYJoin WFMT musical host Peter van de Graaff and his wife, Kathleen, and friends of WFMT for an 11-day, 10-night Music, Art, Food, and Opera adventure to bella Italia with Earthbound Expeditions, including visits to the homes of Puccini and Verdi plus a private tour of the Stradivarius museum and violin workshop in Cremona. Valued at $11,940 (with land, air, and taxes)

      The trip features:

      • Round-trip air fare for 2 from Chicago to Italy, May 12 – 24, 2016
      • Tickets to La Fenice Opera House
      • Private tours of world class museums
      • All breakfasts plus 11 multi course dining experiences
      • Private tours of museums, symphony halls, and opera houses
      • Guided walking tours highlighting the great composers lives
      • A farmhouse lunch
      • Balsamic and Parma tastings in Modena
      • Private transfers while in Europe
      • Gratuities for your guides and drivers

      All those who call or pledge online during our Fall Membership Drive will be entered into the grand prize drawing, taking place at the conclusion of the Membership Drive. View the Grand Prize Drawing Official Rules.

      Membership Drive Sponsors

      We'd like to extend a big 'thank you' to the following businesses and restaurants for their support during the drive. Learn more by clicking the links below:

      WFMT SponsorsCottage on Dixie:  www.thecottageondixie.com
      Earthbound Expeditions:  www.earthboundexpeditions.com
      Frame Warehouse:  www.fwchicago.com
      Hanig’s Footware:  www.hanigs.com
      Helen Macie Osterman:   www.helenosterman.com
      Julius Meinl:  www.meinlus.com
      Les Nomades:   www.lesnomades.net
      Luxe Home:   chill.luxehome.com
      Maria Pinto:   www.mariapinto.com
      Monti’s:    www.parisclubbistroandbar.com
      Muriel Anderson:  murielanderson.com
      Red Apple Buffet:  www.redapplebuffet.com
      Schaefer’s Wine:  schaefers.com
      Skinny Pop:  www.skinnypop.com
      Superdawg:   www.superdawg.com 
      Swirlz Cupcakes:  www.swirlzcupcakes.com
      Tre Kronor:   www.trekronorrestaurant.com
      Warner Classics:   www.warnerclassics.com

      Membership Drive Sponsors

      We'd like to extend a big 'thank you' to the following businesses and restaurants for their support during the drive. Learn more by clicking the links below: