Civitas and Gipsy Way

May 22, 2017, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Civitas Ensemble
Civitas Ensemble

The combined forces of Civitas and Gipsy Way perform live from the Levin Performance Studio with works of Brahms, Sarasate, Sommer and more.

  • 2 Romanian Rhapsodies, Op. 11, by George Enescu, arranged by Cliff Colnot

  • Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12, S. 244/12, by Franz Liszt

  • “Cigi-civi,” by Lukáš Sommer

  • Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20, by Pablo de Sarasate

  • 21 Hungarian Dances, WoO 1, by Johannes Brahms, arranged by Lukáš Sommer

  • Scènes de la Csárda No. 5 ‘Hullámzó Balaton’, Op. 33, by Jenő Hubay

  • “Cikánská Odyssea,” by Lukáš Sommer

  • Three Csárdás dances, traditional, arr. by Gipsy Way

  • “Gypsy Fire,” by Pavel Šporcl

  • Piano Quartet No. 1, Op. 25, Rondo alla zingarese, by Johannes Brahms, arranged by Lukáš Sommer

  • Serenade tzigane, by Boulanger