Playlist for Friday, October 19, 2018

12:00 - 6:00 am

12:00 am

Verdi, Giuseppe: "Nabucco"

Robert Shaw Orchestra / Renato Cellini

RCA 60205-2-RG

12:04 am

Spohr, Ludwig (Louis): Variations on a theme from the opera "Alruna"

Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra / Gernot Schmalfuss, conductor

Dieter Klöcker,cl,

Marco Polo 8.223431

12:13 am

Sor, Fernando: Variations on a theme from Mozart's "Magic Flute"

Göran Söllscher, guitar,g,

DG 419247-2

12:23 am

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C, K. 503

Anima Eterna Orchestra

Jos van Immerseel, forte-piano,forte,

Channel Classics CCS-2591

12:54 am

Carter, Elliott: "Retrouvailles" (2000)

Ursula Oppens,p,

Cedille CDR-90000108

1:00 am

Padbrué, Cornelis: Synphonia

Bob van Asperen, harpsichord,hc,

Radio Nederland 2

1:05 am

Escher, Rudolf: Le Tombeau de Ravel (1952)

Ransom Wilson, flute,hc,

NM Classics 92026

1:30 am

Ravel, Maurice: "Cinq mélodies populaires grecques"

BBC Symphony Orchestra / Pierre Boulez, conductor

José van Dam, bass-baritone,b,

CBS MK-39023

1:31 am

Ravel, Maurice: "Le tombeau de Couperin"

London Sinfonia / Richard Hickox, conductor

Virgin 90765-2

1:48 am

Couperin, François: "Musette de Choisie/Musette de Tavernie"

Linn CKD-100

1:53 am

Le Roux, Gaspard: Two-Clavier Suite #6 in f

William Christie, harpsichord,hc,

Harmonia Mundi HMA-190399

2:05 am

Bartók, Béla: Two Portraits, Op 5 Op 5

Grant Park Orchestra / Carlos Kalmar, conductor

Jennifer Koh, violin,v,

Cedille CDR-90000089

2:17 am

Schubert, Franz: "Hungarian Melody" in b, D 817

András Schiff, piano,p,

London 430425-2

2:21 am

ANON 17th c, Hungarian: Chorea Tanz

Harmonia Mundi HMA-1901003

2:22 am

Schubert, Franz: Symphony No. 4 in c minor, D. 417, "Tragic"

The Academy of St. Martin in the Fields / Sir Neville Marriner, conductor

Philips 412176-2 (6)

2:55 am

Carter, Elliott: Eight Etudes and a Fantasy (1950)

Cedille CDR-90000048

3:00 am

Byrd, William: Motet, "Aspice Domine quia facta est"

The Cardinall's Musick / Andrew Carwood, conductor


3:05 am

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Flute Sonata in G, Wq 85

Bob van Asperen, harpsichord,hc,

Sony S2K-53964 (2)

3:19 am

Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann: Flute Duet (Sonata) #2 in G

John Solum, flute,f,

Musicians Showcase MS-1082

3:20 am

Glazunov, Alexander: Symphony #1 in E, Op 5, "Slavyanskaya" Op 5

Royal Scottish National Orch / José Serebrier

Warner Classics 68904-2 (2)

3:55 am

Hotteterre, Jacques: "Premier livre de pièces pour la flûte" (1715)

Gustav Leonhardt, piano,hc,

Seon SB2K-62942 (2)

4:00 am

Handel, George Frideric: "Arminio"

English Chamber Orchestra / Richard Bonynge, conductor

London CS-6711

4:05 am

Marschner, Heinrich: "Der Goldschmied von Ulm"

Slovak Philharmonic / Alfred Walter, conductor

Marco Polo 8.223342

4:16 am

music continues...

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Midday with Lisa Flynn

Including new releases this hour

12:00 pm

4:00 - 7:00 pm

Late Afternoon Music with Candice Agree

Including a newscast at 4:00 and "The Unrush Hour" between 5:00 and 6:00

7:00 pm

Exploring Music with Bill McGlaughlin

"The Symphony," part 12 in Bill's ongoing series

8:00 - 10:00 pm

Evening Music with Maggie Clennon Reberg

10:00 pm

Relevant Tones with Seth Boustead

Seth's recurring feature "Composers Among Us" looks at the life and work of Thea Musgrave.

11:00 pm

Best of Studs Terkel

Harmonica virtuoso-composer-bluesman Corky Siegel interviewed in 1976