Jaap van Zweden: Shostakovich

June 11, 2017, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Jaap van Zweden (Photo: Mark Kitaoka)

Jaap van Zweden, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello


Prokofiev: Symphony-Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in E Minor, Op. 125
Britten: Suite on English Folk Tunes: A Time There Was.
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9 in E flat Major, Op. 70
Britten: Four Sea Interludes and Passacaglia from Peter Grimes