Argus Quartet

July 11, 2017, 1:00 pm

Share this Post

Argus Quartet (Photo by Ben Gibbs)
Argus Quartet (Photo by Ben Gibbs)

Lisa Flynn welcomes the Argus Quartet, the new Graduate Resident String Quartet at the Juilliard School. The ensemble members – violinists Jason Issokson and violinist Clara Kim, violist Dana Kelley, and cellist Joann Whang – spent the summer honing their craft at Ravinia’s Steans Institute.

  • String Quartet in A Minor, No. 15, Op. 132, by Beethoven

  • String Quartet No. 4 “Traveling Symphony,” by Donald Crockett

  • String Quartet in C Major, Op. 74, No. 1, by Haydn