A Premiere by Elizabeth Ogonek and a String Sextet by Dvořák

July 13, 2017, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Elizabeth Ogonek
Former CSO Mead Composer-in-Residence Elizabeth Ogonek

This program features a classic work by Czech composer Antonín Dvořák as well as world-premiere by living composer Elizabeth Ogonek.


ELIZABETH OGONEK (b. 1989 in Anoka, MN)

Lightenings, 12 Variations for four players (2016)

Julianne Lee, violin; Romie de Guise-Langlois, clarinet; Juho Pohjonen, piano; Jeffrey Cornelius, percussion

World-premiere performance; commissioned by the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival.

The Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival’s commissions of new works are supported in part by a generous grant from The Brown Foundation, Inc. of Houston.


ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK (1841 – 1909)

String Sextet in A Major, Op. 48 (1878)

Dover Quartet: Joel Link, violin & Bryan Lee, violins; Milena Pajaro-van de Stadt, viola; Camden Shaw, cello; with Steven Tenenbom, viola; Eric Kim, cello