Choros N.10 & N.12 – Masterpieces by Heitor Villa-Lobos

August 12, 2017, 7:00 pm

Share this Post

Continuing our exploration of Heitor Villa-Lobos’s monumental Choros series.  Here we have the Choros N. 10 and N. 12 two of his symphonic tributes to this Brazilian musical style.


Choros No. 10, Rasga o Coracao, by Heitor Villa-Lobos
Simon Bolivar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela, Eduardo Mata (conductor)


Choros n.12, for orchestra
Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège, Pierre Bartholomée (conductor)