Pianist András Schiff Leads the San Francisco Symphony

October 19, 2017, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist and conductor András Schiff (Photo: Nadia F. Romanini)

Renowned pianist András Schiff conducts a program in which he is also featured as a soloist. Other guest soloists include: Anna Lucia Richter, soprano; Britta Schwarz, contralto; Werner Güra, tenor; and Robert Holl, bass. Ragnar Bohlin directs the San Francisco Symphony Chorus.


Lord Nelson Mass, by Haydn

Widerschein, D. 639, by Schubert

Fischerweise, D. 881, by Schubert

Das Lied im Grünen, D. 917, by Schubert

Im Frühling, D. 882, by Schubert

Totengrabers Heimwehe, D. 842, by Schubert

Ständchen, D. 920, by Schubert