Janet Sung and Friends Encore Broadcast

November 20, 2017, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Janet Sung
Janet Sung

Tonight, we present an encore broadcast from May 5, 2017 entitled A Little Night Music with works by Mozart, Arensky, and Schoenberg. The ensemble consists of:

Janet Sung, violin
Carolyn Staurt, violin
Sheila Browne, viola
Suzanne Rousso, viola
Brant Taylor, cello
Alan Rafferty, cello


Eine kleine Nachmusik, Serenade No. 13 in G Major, K. 525 (1787) by W.A. Mozart
Romanze: Andante
Menuett: Allegretto
Rondo: Allegro

Quartet No.2 in A minor, Op. 35 (1894) by Anton Arensky
Variations sur un theme de P. Tchaikovsky. Moderato
Finale. Andante sostenuto-Allegro moderato

Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), Op. 4 (1899) by Arnold Schoenberg