June 11, 2018, 8:00 pm

Picosa is a mixed Chicago based ensemble known for producing virtuosic symphony-like sound. They are dedicated to presenting repertoire from across the centuries.


Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, by Claude Debussy
 transcribed by Jonathon Kirk

Cìrculo, Op 91, by Joaquìn Turina

Mirage, by Shulamit Ran

London Trio No. 1 in C Major, (Hob. IV, No. 1), by Joseph Haydn
Allegro moderato
Finale. Vivace

Appalachian Spring, by Aaron Copland
transcribed by Jonathon Kirk