Couperin, Taylor, and Schumann

August 7, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Haochen Zhang and friends perform Schumann’s masterful Piano Quintet, and pianist Juho Pohjonen plays eighteenth century music by Francois Couperin. Host Kerry Frumkin also presents the FLUX Quartet and their premiere performance of Phil Taylor’s Festival commission.


Vingt-septième ordre from Pièces de clavecin (Book 4), by Couperin
Juho Pohjonen, piano

of embers and aspen leaves (String Quartet No. 2), by Phil Taylor
FLUX Quartet

Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44, by Schumann
Haochen Zhang, piano; Martin Beaver & Owen Dalby, violin; Ida Kavafian, viola; Sæunn Thorsteinsdóttir, cello