Van Zweden conducts Rachmaninoff & Tchaikovsky

August 12, 2018, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Jaap van Zweden (Photo: Mark Kitaoka)

Maestro Jaap van Zweden returns to Symphony Center to lead the CSO in Rachmaninoff’s widely beloved Piano Concerto No. 2, and Tchaikovsky’s fifth symphony. Soloist Denis Kozhukhin, piano, joins.


Prelude to Act I from Lohengrin, by Wagner

Piano Concerto No. 2, by Rachmaninoff

Symphony No. 5, by Tchaikovsky

Prelude and “Liebestod” from Tristan and Isolde, by Wagner