Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts Debussy, Adams, and Stravinsky

September 16, 2018, 2:59 pm

Share this Post

Philharmonia Orchestra 6 March 2013 Esa-Pekka Salonen Lutosławski rehearsal; RFH commissioned by Alice Walton

Guest conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen leads the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and violin soloist Leila Josefowicz.


 Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, by Debussy

Scheherazade.2by John Adams

The Rite of Spring, by Stravinsky