Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

October 18, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Conductor Karina Canellakis (Photo: Mathias Bothor)
Conductor Karina Canellakis (Photo: Mathias Bothor)

Karina Canellakis, winner of the 2016 Georg Solti Conducting Award, leads the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra in a performance of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 and a work by Nico Muhly.

Also featured in this program: Michael Francis conducts the MSO and pianist Joyce Yang in a performance of Bernstein’s The Age of Anxiety, Symphony No. 2, and Joshua Weilerstein conducts Bump by Christopher Rouse.


Karina Canellakis, conductor
Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Opus 64, by Tchaikovsky
Mixed Messages, by Nico Muhly

Michael Francis, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano
The Age of Anxiety, Symphony No. 2, by Bernstein

Joshua Weilerstein, conductor
Bump, by Christopher Rouse