Andreas Delfs Returns

November 22, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

The Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra’s conductor laureate, Andreas Delfs, returns to lead a program featuring music by Mendelssohn, Vaughan Williams, and living American composer Pierre Jalbert.


Excerpts from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, by Mendelssohn
Overture, Opus 21
Nocturne, Opus 61
Scherzo, Opus 61

Concerto for Violin & Orchestra, by Pierre Jalbert

A Sea Symphony, Symphony No. 1, by Vaughan Williams