Dvořák’s New World Symphony

December 13, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Hans Graf (Photo: Bruce Bennett)
Hans Graf (Photo: Bruce Bennett)

Hans Graf conducts the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra in a program of works by Barber, Prokofiev, and Dvořák. Truls Mørk is the cellist for Prokofiev’s Sinfonia concertante for Cello and Orchestra.


Medea’s Meditation and Dance of Vengeance, Opus 23a, by Barber

Sinfonia concertante for Cello and Orchestra, Opus 125, by Prokofiev

Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Opus 95, “From the New World,” by Dvořák