Emmanuel Krivine, Isabelle Faust, and Paul Jacobs

December 16, 2018, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Violinist Isabelle Faust (Photo: Felix Broede)
Violinist Isabelle Faust (Photo: Felix Broede)

Emmanuel Krivine leads the CSO in Saint-Saëns’s Organ Symphony with organ player Paul Jacobs. Violinist Isabelle Faust performs Schumann’s Violin Concerto in D Minor.


Tragic Overture, Op. 81, by Brahms

Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 23, by Schumann
Isabelle Faust, violin

Amusement pour le violon seul, Op. 18, by Guillemain

Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, “Organ,” by Saint-Saëns
Paul Jacobs, organ

Fugue in D Major, BWV 532, by Bach

Overture to Tannhäuser, by Wagner
Daniel Barenboim, conductor