Sensuous Ravel

December 20, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Maurice Ravel

Enjoy a mixed program as Ken-David Masur leads the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra and Chorus in a performance of works by Copland, Vaughan Williams, Ravel, and Brahms.


Concerto for Clarinet and String Orchestra, with Harp and Piano, by Copland
Todd Levy, clarinet

Flos campi (“Flower of the Field”), by Vaughan Williams
Robert Levine, viola; Milwaukee Symphony Chorus, director Cheryl Frazes Hill

Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé, by Ravel

Symphony No. 2 in D Major (from 2018-2019 Opening Night), by Brahms