Riccardo Muti conducts Higdon and Britten

May 12, 2019, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Photo: Candice DiCarlo

Riccardo Muti conducts the world premiere of Jennifer Higdon‘s Low Brass Concerto, a CSO co-commission.


Stravinsky: Scherzo fantastique, Op. 3

Jennifer Higdon: Low Brass Concerto
Jay Friedman, trombone; Michael Mulcahy, trombone; Charles Vernon, bass trombone; Gene Pokorny, tuba

Chausson: Poem of Love and the Sea, Op. 19
Clémentine Margaine, mezzo-soprano

Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a

Bartók: Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta
Fritz Reiner, conductor