Prokofiev, Copland, and a World Premiere

June 6, 2019, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts this week’s program, which opens with a world premiere of a San Francisco Symphony commission — Sudden Changes by Charles Wuorinen. Next, pianist Behzod Abduraimov performs Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3, and the program concludes with Copland’s Symphony No. 3.


Wuorinen: Sudden Changes
San Francisco Symphony Commission, world premiere

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26
Behzod Abduraimov, piano

Copland: Symphony No. 3