Clifford Curzon Live Recordings

August 11, 2019, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

"old piano"by sarah_browning is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

This week’s program is full of Beethoven and Mozart, featuring Clifford Curzon’s live piano recordings conducted by Boulez and Barenboim. Hear Beethoven’s “Emperor” Concerto, Mozart’s “Coronation” Concerto, and more.


Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”
Boulez, BBC Symphony

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 27 In B‐flat
Barenboim, Eng. Chamber

Mozart: Piano Cocnerto No. 26 “Coronation”
Boulez, BBC Symphony

Mozart: Sonata for 2 Pianos in D, K. 448