Pianist Daniil Trifonov and Guest Conductor Marin Alsop

September 8, 2019, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Daniil Trifonov joins the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and guest conductor Marin Alsop to perform works by Bach, Rachmaninoff, and Prokofiev. In addition to works by Bridge and Copland, Alsop also conducts a world premiere, CSO commission: Bruno Mantovani‘s Threnos.


Bruno Mantovani: Threnos
World premiere, CSO Commission

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op.26
Daniil Trifonov, piano

Bach/Rachmaninov: Gigue from Violin Partita in E Major, BWV 1006
Daniil Trifonov, piano

Bridge: Lament

Copland: Symphony No. 3

Ives/Schuman: Variations on “America”
Morton Gould, conductor