Cellist Alisa Weilerstein and the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra

September 23, 2019, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Alisa Weilerstein

Cellist Alisa Weilerstein joins conductor Long Yu and the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, the oldest symphony orchestra in Asia, for a performance of Dvořák’s cello concerto at the pavilion of Ravinia Festival. Also featured in this program are works by Rachmaninoff and Chinese-born composer Qigang Chen.

READ MORE: Hear 5 of Alisa Weilerstein’s Favorite New Works for Cello


Qigang Chen: The Five Elements

Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances