Pianist Simon Trpčeski performs Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3

October 6, 2019, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Simon Trpčeski (Photo: Benjamin Ealovega / KulturOp)

Pianist Simon Trpčeski joins guest conductor Pablo Heras-Casado and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra for a performance of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3.


Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Major, Op.30
Simon Trpčeski, piano

Tchaikovsky/Pletnev: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker
Simon Trpčeski, piano

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 13 (Winter Dreams)

Ravel: Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and Strings
Jean Martinon, conductor; Edward Druzinsky, harp; Donald Peck, flute; Clark Brody, clarinet