Symphonies by Borodin and Dvořák

December 6, 2019, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

The New York Philharmonic is led by Mitropoulos and Maazel in archival recordings of works by Borodin, Saint-Saëns, Kodály, and Dvořák.


Borodin: Symphony No. 2 in B Minor
Dimitri Mitropoulos, conductor

Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33
Leonard Rose, cello; Dimitri Mitropoulos, conductor

Kodály: Dances of Galánta
Lorin Maazel, conductor

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, Op. 70, B.141
Lorin Maazel, conductor