Jeffrey Kahane conducts Mozart, Schubert, and Strauss

December 12, 2019, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Jeffrey Kahane gives a smile in front of a green, natural background
Jeffrey Kahane (Photo: E.F. Marton Productions)

Maestro Kahane leads the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra from the piano and from the podium in a performance of beloved repertoire by Mozart, Schubert, and Strauss.


Mozart: Concerto No. 14 in E-Flat Major for Piano & Orchestra, K. 449
Jeffrey Kahane, piano

Schubert: Symphony No. 7 in B Minor, D. 759, “Unfinished”

Mozart: Concerto in A Major for Clarinet & Orchestra, K. 622
Todd Levy, clarinet

Strauss: Overture to Die Fledermaus