Britten, Schuman, and Bartók

January 10, 2020, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

bela Bartók
Bela Bartók

Music of three leading 20th-century composers — Benjamin Britten, William Schuman, and Bela Bartók — conducted by Bernstein and Boulez.


Britten: Suite on English Folk Tunes, Op. 90, “A Time There Was…”
Leonard Bernstein, conductor

Schuman: Concerto on Old English Rounds
Donald McInnes, viola; Camerata Singers; Leonard Bernstein, conductor

Bartók: The Wooden Prince, Sz. 60
Walter Rosenberger, xylophone; Pierre Boulez, conductor