Michael Barenboim

March 26, 2020, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Michael Barenboim (Photo: Marcus Höhn)

In the conclusion of this season of Los Angeles Philharmonic broadcasts, music director Gustavo Dudamel leads violinist Michael Barenboim in a performance of Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 1. He also conducts Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony and a world premiere performance of an LA Phil commissioned work: Inferno by Thomas Adès.


Thomas Adès: Inferno
World premiere, LA Phil commission

Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Major, K. 207
Michael Barenboim, violin

Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K.551, “Jupiter”