Kirill Karabits and Sunwook Kim

April 19, 2020, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Sunwook Kim (Photo: Marco Borggreve)

A mixed program featuring works by Prokofiev, Mendelssohn, Beethoven, and Lutosławski.


Prokofiev: Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34b

Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25
Sunwook Kim, piano

Mendelssohn: Capriccio brillant in B Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 22

Beethoven: Adagio cantabile (second movement) from Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 13, “Pathétique”
Sunwook Kim, piano

Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

Schubert: Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 758, “Unfinished”
Carlo Maria Giulini, conductor