Gil Shaham plays Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1

May 21, 2020, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Violinist Gil Shaham (Photo: Luke Ratray)

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts this performance featuring violinist Gil Shaham and a world premiere of an SFS co-commission by Steven Mackey.


S. Mackey: Portals, Scenes and Celebrations
SFS co-commission, world premiere

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19
Gil Shaham, violin

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36