Bach, Britten, & Handel

June 24, 2020, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

The Dover Quartet, whose members, Bryan Lee, Joel Link, Milena Pajaro-van de Stadt, and Camden Shaw, perform duos in this program (Photo: Roy Cox)

A concerto for solo piano and duos for oboe and piano, violin and cello, and violin and viola.


Bach: Concerto in D Minor for Keyboard Solo after Marcello, BWV 974
Zoltán Fejérvári, piano

Britten: Two Insect Pieces for Oboe & Piano
Randall Wolfgang, oboe; Paolo Bordignon, harpsichord

Kodály: Duo for Violin & Cello, Op. 7
Joel Link, violin; Camden Shaw, cello

Handel / Halvorsen: Passacaglia in G Minor for Violin & Viola
Bryan Lee, violin; Milena Pajaro-van de Stadt, viola