Tilson Thomas & Benedetti

January 3, 2021, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Nicola Benedetti (Photo: Simon Fowler)

SF Symphony music director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the CSO and guest artist Nicola Benedetti in an all-Russian performance of music by Stravinsky, Prokofiev, and Tchaikovsky.


Stravinsky: Concerto in D for String Orchestra

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63
Nicola Benedetti, violin

Traditional/Limonov: Auld lang syne (encore)
Nicola Benedetti, violin

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 (Pathétique)

Ives: IV. Thanksgiving and Forefathers’ Day from New England Holidays Symphony
CBS 1986: Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; Chicago Symphony Chorus, Margaret Hillis, director