Michael Tilson Thomas

January 14, 2021, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Michael Tilson Thomas
Michael Tilson Thomas (Photo: Art Streiber)

Michael Tilson Thomas takes center stage in this performance, both as conductor and composer. The renowned SF Symphony music director leads a performance of his own work, Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind plus Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique Symphony.


Tilson Thomas: Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind
Measha Brueggergosman, mezzo-soprano; Mikaela Bennet, soprano; Kara Dugan, mezzo-soprano

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 “Pathétique”