Honeck & Steinbacher

February 21, 2021, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Arabella Steinbacher (Photo: Sammy Hart)

Arabella Steinbacher joins Maestro Honeck and the CSO to perform Berg’s famed Violin Concerto. Music by Bach, Schubert, and Bartók rounds out the program.


Bach/Webern: Ricercar No. 2 from The Musical Offering, BWV 1079

Berg: Violin Concerto
Arabella Steinbacher, violin

Schubert: Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944 (Great)

Bartók: Two Pictures
Pierre Boulez, conductor