Mozart & Arensky

May 19, 2021, 9:15 pm

Share this Post

Gary Hoffman

A Mozart trio; an Arensky quartet.

This week’s Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival broadcast will begin 15-or-more minutes later than its usual 9:00 pm start time because of the extended duration of the preceding Music of the Baroque program.


Mozart: Trio in E-flat major for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano, K. 498, “Kegelstatt”
Todd Levy, clarinet; Brett Dean, viola; Juho Pohjonen, piano (Performed July 27, 2017 at St. Francis Auditorium)

Arensky: Quartet No. 2 in A Minor for Violin, Viola & Two Cellos, Op. 35, No. 2
Benny Kim, violin; Lily Francis, viola; Eric Kim & Gary Hoffman, cellos (Performed August 19, 2010)