Sean Shepherd & Brahms

June 30, 2021, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu

A Sean Shepherd quartet (a world premiere co-commission by the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival); a Brahms piano quartet.


Sean Shepherd: Quartet for Oboe and Strings [Co-commission by Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival and La Jolla Music Society; world premiere]
Liang Wang, oboe; Giora Schmidt, violin; Lily Francis, viola; Felix Fan, cello (Performed August 12, 2011)

Brahms: Piano Quartet in G Minor, Op. 25
Kirill Gerstein, piano, Martin Beaver, violin; Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu, viola; Peter Wiley, cello (Performed July 24, 2019 at St. Francis Auditorium)