Two Pianists: Thibaudet & Wang

July 8, 2021, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Jean-Yves Thibaudet (L; photo: Andrew Eccles) and Yuja Wang (R; photo: Julia Wesely)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet takes the stage to perform Gershwin’s Concerto in F, then Yuja Wang appears to give a world premiere performance of an LA Phil commission by John Adams. Music by Beethoven and Jessie Montgomery rounds out the evening. Gustavo Dudamel conducts.


Jessie Montgomery: Banner

Gershwin: Concerto in F
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

John Adams: Must the Devil Have All the Good Tunes?(world premiere, LA Phil commission)
Yuja Wang, piano

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7