De Burgos & Kavakos

September 3, 2021, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Leonidas Kavakos (Photo: Marco Borggreve)

The late conducting legend Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos leads violinist Leonidas Kavakos, the NY Phil, and the Women of the New York Choral Artists in music by Glinka, Tchaikovsky, Debussy, and Stravinsky.


Glinka: Overture to Russlan and Ludmila

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Leonidas Kavakos, violin

Debussy: Nocturnes

Stravinsky: The Firebird: Suite (1919)