Elim Chan & Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

September 16, 2021, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Elim Chan (L; photo: Rahi Rezvani) and Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla (R; photo: Frans Jansen)

Two emerging conductors are in the spotlight in this program of music by Saint-Saëns, Ravel, Debussy, Tchaikovsky, and Unsuk Chin, in a world premiere performance of an LA Phil commission.


Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
Ray Chen, violin; Elim Chan, conductor

Ravel: Boléro
Elim Chan, conductor

Debussy: La mer
Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, conductor

Unsuk Chin: SPIRA – A Concerto for Orchestra (world premiere, LA Phil commission)
Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, conductor

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin; Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, conductor