Heras-Casado & Trpčeski

December 19, 2021, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pablo Heras-Casado (Photo: Fernando Sancho)

Pablo Heras-Casado conducts music by Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky in this program featuring pianist Simon Trpčeski.


Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Major, Op. 30
Simon Trpčeski, piano

Tchaikovsky/Pletnev: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker
Simon Trpčeski, piano

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 13 (Winter Dreams)

Ravel: Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and Strings
Edward Druzinsky, harp; Donald Peck, flute; Clark Brody, clarinet; Jean Martinon, conductor