Saint-Saëns, Liu Dehai, Mozart, Brahms

February 3, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Chen Sa (photo: NCPA)

Pianist Chen Sa joins the NCPA Orchestra and maestro Lü Jia for Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No.2, and French horn player Zeng Yun is featured in Mozart‘s charming Horn Concerto No. 4. We’ll also hear the first concerto written for pipa and orchestra, Little Sisters of the Grassland and Johannes Brahms’ heroic Symphony No. 3.


Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22
Chen Sa, piano; NCPA Orchestra: Lü Jia, conductor

Liu Dehai, Wu Zuqiang, Wang Yanqiao: Pipa Concerto: Little Sisters of the Grassland
Li Jia, pipa; NCPA Orchestra: Chen Lin, conductor

Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4 in E-flat Major
Zeng Yun, French horn; NCPA Orchestra: Lin Daye, conductor

Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90
NCPA Orchestra: Lü Jia, conductor