Szeps-Znaider & Sharp

February 6, 2022, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider
Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider (Photo: Lars Gundersen)

Conductor Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider leads the CSO in music by Augusta Holmès, Camille Saint-Saëns, and Robert Schumann. Rounding out the program, Daniel Barenboim leads excerpts of Richard Wagner‘s Ring cycle.


Holmès: La Nuit et l’Amour

Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33
John Sharp, cello

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61

Wagner: The Ride of the Valkyries from Die Walküre
Daniel Barenboim, conductor

Wagner: Forest Murmurs from Siegfried
Daniel Barenboim, conductor

Wagner: Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine Journey from Götterdämmerung
Daniel Barenboim, conductor

Wagner: Siegfried’s Death and Funeral March from Götterdämmerung
Daniel Barenboim, conductor