Chamber Orchestra Paragons by Stravinsky and Takemitsu

June 1, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Alan Gilbert conducting at the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival (Photo: Steve Ovitsky)

Alan Gilbert conducts cornerstone chamber orchestra works by Toru Takemitsu and Igor Stravinsky before the program is rounded out with Max Bruch’s Piano Quintet in G Minor.


Toru Takemitsu: Rain Coming for Chamber Orchestra
Alan Gilbert, conductor; Paul Huang & Amy Oshiro-Morales, violins; CarlaMaria Rodrigues, viola; Kajsa William-Olsson, cello; Leigh Mesh, double bass; Bart Feller, flute; Robert Ingliss, oboe; Ricardo Morales, clarinet; Christopher Millard, bassoon; Stefan Dohr, horn; Matthew Ernst, trumpet; Jonathan Randazzo, trombone; Gregory Zuber, percussion; Debra Ayers, piano & celesta

Igor Stravinsky: Concerto in E-flat Major for Chamber Orchestra, “Dumbarton Oaks”
Alan Gilbert, conductor; Paul Huang, Amy Oshiro-Morales, William Hagen, violins; CarlaMaria Rodrigues, Brett Dean, L.P. How, violas; Kajsa William-Olsson, Peter Stumpf, cellos; Leigh Mesh, Mark Tatum, double basses; Bart Feller, flute; Ricardo Morales, clarinet; Christopher Millard, bassoon; Stefan Dohr, Gregory Flint, horns

Max Bruch: Piano Quintet in G Minor
Orion Weiss, piano; Jennifer Gilbert & L.P. How, violins; Paul Neubauer, viola; Mark Kosower, cello