Shaham and Tilson Thomas

June 16, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Violinist Gil Shaham (Photo: Luke Ratray)

The orchestra’s music director laureate welcomes esteemed violinist Gil Shaham for a program of music by Sergei Prokofiev, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, and a world premiere work by Steven Mackey.


Steven Mackey: Portals, Scenes and Celebrations [SFS co-commission, world premiere]

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19
Gil Shaham, violin

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36