Dvořák Symphony No. 8

July 20, 2022, 6:30 pm

Share this Post

Jonathon Heyward (Photo: Laura Thiesbrummel)

LIVE | Rising star Jonathon Heyward makes his Grant Park Music Festival debut conducting the exhilarating Symphony No. 8 by Antonín Dvořák. Cleveland-based clarinetist Afendi Yusuf plays Mozart‘s poetic Clarinet Concerto, and the program opens with an overture by the French Romantic Louise Farrenc.

Description via the Grant Park Music Festival


Louise Farrenc: Overture No. 1

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Afendi Yusuf, clarinet

Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 8