Hannu Lintu & Ray Chen

August 7, 2022, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Hannu Lintu (Photo: Veikko Kähkönen)

Hannu Lintu returns to lead Brahms’ Fourth Symphony and Lalo’s Symphonie espagnole for Violin and Orchestra featuring Ray Chen. The program opens with the world premiere of Magnus Lindberg’s Serenades, a CSO co-commissioned work. The broadcast begins with Nielsen’s Helios Overture and ends with SibeliusFinlandia from Lintu’s debut performances with the CSO in February 2020.


Nielsen: Helios Overture, Op. 17

Lindberg: Serenades

Lalo: Symphonie espagnole for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 21
Ray Chen, violin

Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

Sibelius: Finlandia, Op. 26, No. 7