Christopher Theofanidis

August 24, 2022, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Christopher Theofanidis (Photo: Matthew Fried)

Series Premiere: This series celebrates the California Symphony’s mission of combining audience-favorite classics with works from contemporary composers. Each week’s program spotlights an American composer, and for the premiere, we showcase the work of accomplished composer Christopher Theofanidis. Music director Donato Cabrera conducts a California Symphony-commissioned work of Theofanidis — Peace Love Light — as well as Mozart‘s Piano Concerto No. 23 (featuring Maria Radutu as the soloist) and Beethoven‘s Fourth Symphony.


Theofanidis: Peace Love Light [California Symphony Commission]

Mozart: Piano Concerto No 23, K. 488
Maria Radutu, piano

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4