Trifonov and van Zweden

September 2, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Daniil Trifonov

In this broadcast of the opening concert of the 2021-22 Season, Daniil Trifonov joins music director Jaap van Zweden as soloist in Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto. Anna Clyne’s homage to her mother, Within Her Arms, is the opening work on the program, and is followed by works by Aaron Copland, George Walker, and poet Mohagany L. Browne.


Music conducted by Jaap van Zweden

Thích Nhất Hạnh: “Within Her Arms,” a Passage from Message
Mahogany L. Browne, speaker

Clyne: Within Her Arms

Copland: Quiet City
Chris Martin, trumpet; Ryan Roberts, English horn

Walker: Antifonys, for Chamber Orchestra

Mahogany L. Browne: A Country of Water
Mahogany L. Browne, speaker

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58
Daniil Trifonov, piano