Bell and van Zweden

September 16, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Joshua Bell (Photo: Richard Ascroft)

Joshua Bell joins the New York Philharmonic and Jaap van Zweden in a performance of Beethoven’s Violin Concerto. Also on this program is Duo Ye by Chinese-American composer Chen Yi and the Pulcinella Suite by Igor Stravinsky.


All works conducted by Jaap van Zweden

Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major
Joshua Bell, violin

Chen: Duo Ye for Chamber Orchestra

Stravinsky: Suite from Pulcinella